Preventing Duplicate Contacts
Duplicate phone numbers are added when a contact (or group of contacts) are added directly to a group when they already exist in your Everyone list.
And no worries, if you have duplicate contacts in your account, you can remove those while keeping the original contact.
To prevent duplicate contacts you will need to be aware of the three ways to add and/or share contacts amongst your groups:
- Adding a new contact into Everyone, a group, or several groups:
- Uploading a file into your Everyone list:
- Sharing several contacts into one group from your Everyone list:
If a contact or contacts have been added to the Everyone list by a file or manual upload they do not need to be added again when creating new groups.