Understanding Text Settings

Your text settings is where you can decide if you'd like to require contacts to opt in to receive text messages. You can also set up your Text Phone Launch information and see the toll free number(s) on your account. 

Required Opt-In

Our texting platform does not require contacts to be opted in to be able to receive text messages. If you'd like contacts to opt in to receive texts, you can enable a Required Opt In feature in your text settings. Should contacts be required to opt in to receive text messages, contacts can text JOIN to your toll free number

Max Character Limit

The max character limit allows you to control the number of characters that you can include in text broadcasts and group conversations sent from your account. Messages that are 160 characters or less require one credit per recipient.  Messages that are more than 160 characters require an additional credit per recipient. 

This setting can only be managed through the Settings page in the desktop application for credit accounts.  You are unable to manage your max character limit via the mobile app.  The default setting for new accounts is 320 characters.

Text Launch by Phone

You can send text broadcasts from your phone without a computer as long as your contacts have previously been added to your account online and you have set up Text Launch Phone Number under your SETTINGS tab.

You can set up one cell phone number per account to send out Text Launch by Phone. 

To set up a phone number to send texts broadcasts:

  • Hover over the name in the top right hand corner
  • Click Settings
  • Click Text Settings
  • Click 'Setup Text Phone Launch' 
  • Enter in a cell phone number authorized to send texts broadcasts 
  • Click Save 

Now that you have set up your authorized cell phone number, our text launch system allows you to quickly send a text while you’re on the go. No internet access is required and your texts  will go out as soon as you type and send your message. Learn how to Launch a Text Broadcast here

When you launch a broadcast from your phone, your  calling window will be ignored and your calls will be sent immediately.

If you don't want to send your calls to everyone in your contact list, you can   choose a specific group in your contacts to call.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us