Understanding Text Broadcast Details
After sending a broadcast, our system will collect the result of each message from the end carrier (e.g. AT&T, Verizon). You can view your text broadcast results from your Broadcast Details page by clicking on the broadcast from the Home screen. Typically, these results are available immediately, but sometimes cellular carriers can take up to 24 hours to send us detailed results.
Understanding Text Broadcast Results
- Sent To Carrier - Message was received by recipient’s mobile carrier. Not all carriers return a handset delivery receipt.
- Delivered - The recipient’s phone confirmed that the message was received.
- Phone Unreachable – There are many scenarios that can lead to a cell phone being temporarily unreachable. It could mean the phone is out of its cellular service area, is not currently enabled for text messaging, or is on a prepaid plan and is out of allotted messages. In addition, there are occasional network failures on the carrier side that could lead to failed message delivery. Lastly, we have seen circumstances where this means that the contact has a spam filter enabled for their phone number, this seems to be more prevalent among T-Mobile customers.
- Rejected for possible Spam – If carriers believe the text messages being sent from your text number are spam, they are likely to block your messages.
- Displays phone numbers that opted out before message was sent
- Lists phone numbers that were not contacted because the system was unable to complete. (ex. Canceled or expired message)
- Opted Out
- Contacts that replied to your broadcast with an opt-out request (e.g. Stop, please remove me from your list, wrong number)
- These are the inbound text messages that your contacts have sent in response to your message. Here you can respond to individuals or adjust their status to be opted out.
*On the Pay-As-You-Go plan - Credits will only be deducted for texts sent to the carriers. Results of ‘Rejected for Possible Spam’ will not deduct credits from your final credit balance.
** On the Monthly plan – Results of ‘Rejected for Possible Spam will not be counted towards your group size.
Viewing Replies to Text Broadcasts
When you send a text message using Call-Em-All, recipients are able to reply to your message and those replies can be managed from your Call-Em-All account. In fact, it is important to view your broadcast replies after sending a text broadcast. This will allow you to respond to any contacts that have questions and, more importantly, it will allow you to opt-out any contact(s) that no longer wish to receive messages from you. Contacts that reply with MMS (picture) messages are also visible to view and download.
You can click the “replies” link under each text broadcast on the HOME page or you can respond from directly from the BROADCAST DETAILS page of any text broadcast. You can also view replies from the CONVERSATIONS section found at the top of your account.
If a recipient wishes to no longer be contacted, you can easily opt them out from either of these areas. Please see the quick demonstration below for instructions on where to find these areas and how to opt a contact out from these sections.
Quick Link from the HOME page:
- Click on the HOME section of your account
- Filter to view the COMPLETED BROADCASTS results
- Click the number of replies link below the broadcast name
Viewing replies for the BROADCAST DETAILS page using the filter tools:
- Click the name of the replies category you wish to review (next to the pie chart)
- Use the call results categories on the left to filter through each result
Viewing replies from the CONVERSATIONS page:
A contact can also opt out at any time by responding STOP, END, CANCEL, or UNSUBSCRIBE to your text number. Sometimes, however, a contact might reply with a message requesting to opt-out without using these words. By reviewing your text replies, you will know who to manually opt-out of future text messages so they no longer receive unwanted messages.